When you
delete parts from your drawing, you can no longer see them on the display,
but at this point they are only tagged for deletion and still exist in
memory.
This is why you are able to use the UNDO command to rapidly recall deleted parts.
Hint
Both the active page and the whole project can be compressed and cleared.
If you want to make room for more memory and remove the deleted parts, activate the 'Compress' command. This will clear the memory of parts that are tagged as 'deleted' and at this point nothing will be available when UNDO is selected.
During this process, overlapping and broken connection lines will be regenerated to complete lines. Even open line-ends, that did not fit exactly to a component will be connected, provided that the gap is smaller than the half of the current snap range. Identical components located at exactly the same position are also removed even if they have different component names and/or reference names.
After activating this command, you can still specify whether only the active drawing or the whole drawing set or the total project is to be affected.
Warning
This command deletes the UNDO/REDO buffer.