File - Save (Save page)

This command stores the page which is in the active drawing window.

Hint

WSCAD can save automatically.

This action overwrites the contents of the existing file.  If you have not yet given your drawing a name, you will be prompted to do so.

 

With every drawing several settings are also saved:

 

When you load the drawing, these values are regenerated.

Hint

When you load a drawing, you must disable the transfer of the saved settings if you change one of these values in the configuration.  Otherwise the values you have entered will always be overwritten every time you load the drawing!!