The 'UNDO'
command is very useful as it allows you to UNDO the last drawing procedure. It's not
only useful for deleting the last part drawn, but what is more useful
is that you can reverse a deletion.
When you manipulate several elements at one time, e.g. using the 'Multiple objects' or 'Window' options with a 'Delete' or 'Copy' command, the elements are recognised and manipulated as individual parts and hence the 'UNDO' command only undoes the last part it manipulated and not all of the parts it manipulated together.
Only those procedures that add or remove elements from the drawing are flagged for use by the UNDO command, 'UNDO' does not work with the Move, Turn or Rotate commands.
Note
When the 'Contactor Manager' or PLC manager are turned on, you cannot recover deleted coils /contacts or PLC modules with the UNDO command.
The last 150 drawing procedures are stored in the UNDO buffer. When the drawing is saved, part of the UNDO/REDO buffer is stored along with the drawing, so that after a drawing has been opened again, previous manipulations can be undone. The UNDO/REDO buffer will be emptied if any of the following commands are used: 'File - Compress' and 'Sort' (when using 'Automatic numbering').