File

In the tab File there are concentrated all settings which belong to Load and Save of a drawing file.

 

 

Load

Auto load of last drawing on start up

You can set whether you want to load the last actual project and the last opened drawing window.

 

Accept default settings of loaded drawing

With every drawing following data are saved: Format, Snap settings, Path, text allocators etc. If you activate this option all data are overtaken in the actual drawing.

Tip

These settings are accepted for all drawing pages e.g. modified path with. Possible failure source of wrong text allocators !

 

Exact format adaption

If you are inserting a drawing frame into a schematic and this option is activated, then values form the path and distances will be take over.

Assign settings when loading a drawing frame

With this option all settings of a drawing frame are assigned e.g. path data and margins.

 

Network: Logging

Opening a writing drawing file a Log file is written in the same directory which uses the name of the user.

If another user wants to open the same drawing file and there is no access he will get an information like ‘Repeat’ ‘Read only’ or ‘Abort’ to react.

Closing the file, the Log file is deleted if the option is set.

 

Save

Disable safety copy request

Select this option if you do not want to work with safety copies.

 

Store display status, zoom with every page

If this option is selected, display viewing information (e.g. zoom value and pan position) will be stored. The next time the drawing is opened, it will be displayed at exactly the same position.

Remember that only modified drawings are automatically saved.

 

Save drawing if display position changed

If this option is selected, the display status will be stored, even if the drawing itself has not been modified.

This is useful when paging through a drawing set (if the display status was also stored). The disadvantage is that the automatic function will always create the universal connection file (*.CXK).

 

Time interval for automatic save

Define the time interval in minutes which you want to save your current work.

 

Automatic backup of drawing

If you are saving single schematics, WSCAD creates a subfolder BAK in the project folder. In this folder, the files will be saved with their original name.

 

File deletion: use recycle bin

This option prevents files from being deleted immediately without the possibility of recovery. If you tick on this option, the deleted files are stored in the Windows recycle bin and must be deleted again from there for them to be removed completely.