After selecting the 'Delete' command and identifying an element(s), you are prompted to 'Confirm delete'. Upon confirmation, using the left mouse button (or <Enter> key), the element is deleted. To abort the command, without deleting any elements, press the right mouse button (or <ESC> key). This is different to the 'Delete' command to the one found on the 'Draw' menu, as that command deletes a single element immediately, without asking for confirmation.
TIP
If you delete an element, or elements,
by mistake, they can be recovered by the 'UNDO' command.
However, if you accidentally delete more elements than are stored by the
UNDO buffer, then only those in the UNDO buffer can be restored
See also